Daily Prompt: Un/Faithful (Tell us about the role that faith plays in your life – or doesn’t)

To me, faith is wishing, hoping, positive thinking.  I don’t think it hurts, but I also don’t think it helps.  In a religious context, I’ve struggled with faith over the years. In fact I wrote a blog entry the other day explaining my position on religion and faith.  Here is a link in case you haven’t read it yet.

https://susannenelson.wordpress.com/2012/12/25/what-does-christmas-mean-to-you/

I don’t have faith that prayer works, but I don’t think it hurts to pray (to wish and hope for a desired outcome).  But over and over, I’ve seen prayers come back with tragedy (especially in the case where someone dies and people have been praying and praying for healing).

Thanks for reading. Peace out.

8 comments on “Daily Prompt: Un/Faithful (Tell us about the role that faith plays in your life – or doesn’t)

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Use it or Lose it/ The Daily Post | terry1954

  2. Pingback: Torn Heart | terry1954

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt Response to “Faith” « The Musings of Lady Gwendolynn

  4. Pingback: Encouragement for the Seeking 09/26/12 « life lived now

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Quote Me/ The Daily Post | terry1954

Leave a Reply

