Acupuncture

“Mommy what’s acupuncture?” My son asked me the other day before my appointment.

“It’s Chinese medicine. They put little needles in specific places on your body to help improve your energy (chi) flow.”

Although it might sound painful, it isn’t. It doesn’t even hurt as much as an allergy shot (trust me I get two allergy shots every week). The first time I ever tried acupuncture was in 1988 when I was having pelvic pain. It didn’t work. And after I saw an ob/gyn I realized it was because I had a large dermoid tumor. It needed to be surgically removed.

I tried it again last year on the advice of my ankle surgeon since there was a lot of scar tissue around the incisions and I was still having pain. It sort of helped, but since I have so many medical issues, and it got expensive, I didn’t stick with it very long. I went the other day because my low back pain has become unbearable. I have a hard time sitting due to A broken tailbone, and I have trouble standing and walking because of low back, knee, and ankle pain.

After one session, the pain is better and I feel much calmer. She said three of my chakras were blocked, the crown, the throat, and the solar plexus. So she put the needles in specific places to unlock them.

I did feel some pain relief and felt very calm afterwards. I’m going back weekly for the next few weeks and looking forward to more progress.

Acupuncture is helpful with many conditions including:image

  • Pain
  • allergies
  • stress
  • headaches
  • PMS
  • depression
  • insomnia
8 comments on “Acupuncture

  1. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly
    donate to this excellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for
    book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look
    forward to brand new updates and will share this blog with my
    Facebook group. Talk soon!

  2. Right here is the perfect site for everyone who hopes to find out about this topic.
    You know so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa).
    You definitely put a fresh spin on a topic that’s been written about for ages. Wonderful stuff, just great!

Leave a Reply

