31 Day Music Challenge: Day 4 A Song that Makes You Sad

See the entire music challenge list at DeBie Hive

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xUsa77MfVpI

“Without You” by Eddie Vedder is a song that makes me sad. It’s a song about remembering and missing someone from afar but being glad you got to know that person at all, even though you can’t be together.

Eddie Vedder

Eddie Vedder (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“Sun sets on this ocean, never once on my devotion. For every wish upon a star, that goes unanswered in the dark, there is a dream I’ve dreamt about you. From afar I lie awake, close my eyes to find I’d never be the same without you.”

It’s kind of like that saying, it’s better to love and have lost than to never have loved in the first place.

Here is a link to a video of me playing it on the guitar:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0HCfcZoRgT4&list=UUVRzQa075-_RL8XgP1J8Igg&index=10

Leave a Reply

