31 Day Music Challenge: Day 13 A Song that Is a Guilty Pleasure

Justin Bieber at the 2010 White House Easter E...

Justin Bieber at the 2010 White House Easter Egg roll. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kffacxfA7G4

Guilty pleasure. I wasn’t sure what that meant exactly. So I looked it up. It’s something you enjoy but feel guilty because you fear what others might think of it.

I’m going with “Baby” by Justin Bieber. Say what you will about the biebs, I enjoy listening to his songs. I sing along in most cases. I can play “One Time” and “Baby” on the guitar, but I haven’t made YouTube videos yet. I’m picking this song because I can see how in some people’s opinions, it’s his most cheesy, girl-sounding song. It’s the encore at his live concerts with explosions, light shows, confetti, and all. Not feeling too guilty though because I like it even if other people don’t.

Baby (Justin Bieber song)

Baby (Justin Bieber song) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I especially loved it when Drew appeared on the X Factor with a cover of Baby. She slowed it down and made it slightly different melodically.  At fourteen years old, that is way impressive!  Check it out and comment to tell me whose version you prefer:  Justin’s or Drew’s?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TanlK2J4eoA

See the whole music challenge list at DeBie Hive

Thanks for reading this entry. Peace out!

Leave a Reply

