31 Day Music Challenge: A Song You Used to Love but Now You Hate

English: Image of English singer Ed Sheeran

English: Image of English singer Ed Sheeran (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UAWcs5H-qgQ

The A Team” by Ed Sheeran is a song I used to love but now I hate.  Hate is a strong word, so I had some trouble finding a song to fit this description, but I picked it because at first I really liked it and now I am really tired of it.  It’s the first song on my iPhone songs list, so every time I get in my car and plug in my phone, it’s the song that plays by default.   In order for that not to happen, I have to have something else playing first before I plug it into my car. Otherwise I hear this song all the time, and honestly I’m just getting tired of it. I love the solo and want to learn to play it, but it’s wearing on my nerves.

I’ll never forget the Grammy’s this year when Ed Sheeran performed this song with Elton John. My thirteen year old said, “Who is that old guy taking over Ed Sheeran’s song?”  Talk about an LOL moment.  of course Sir Elton John is a musical legend, and the real question is who is this young guy taking the stage with Elton John!

Leave a Reply

