31 Day Music Challenge: Day 28 A Song that Makes You Feel Guilty

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wwCykGDEp7M

Hurt” by Christina Aguilera is a song that makes me feel guilty.   In the video, she loses her father, and this song reminds me of losing my father (in 1997).  The last time I saw him was at my brother’s wedding about six weeks before he died. I knew he had kidney cancer a few years previously, but I didn’t know it spread to his liver and that he would die from the surgery to remove the tumor.  I didn’t even know he was facing another surgery.  I feel guilty because the last night I saw him, I didn’t spend more time with him. We did have a great time dancing, and we did bond that weekend.   I said goodnight to him and went off to party with other people in the wedding party.  In the morning when I woke up, he had already left for the airport.  I never got to see him again.

See the whole music challenge list at DeBie Hive.

Thanks for reading this entry. Peace out!

Cover of "Hurt Pt 2"

Cover of Hurt Pt 2

Leave a Reply

