30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 7 Feet

20130610-113227.jpg

I travelled from Texas to DC on Friday, the day of the ‘feet’ prompt.  I finally took this picture once we got to the hotel and sat down for a glass of wine and a caesar salad with grilled salmon. It felt awesome to sit down after a long day of packing, finalizing things at home, and then travelling to the East Coast.  I was grateful we made it safely and happy to be off the plane.  As you can see, I am wearing sneakers. I wear sneakers all the time because I had two ankle surgeries, and I also have to wear orthotics in my shoes. My surgeon told me not to wear heels anymore.  Whenever I dress up, I have to find a comfortable pair of flat sandals that work for both fashion and function.  I actually don’t miss wearing heels at all. It is not comfortable to wear heels, and they are bad for your feet!

We went to DC for a friend’s wedding. One of my husband’s good friends from law school finally tied the knot.  It was wonderful to be there even though it was a quick trip.  I grew up in the DC area, so it felt great to be home again.

Thanks for reading this entry. Peace out!

Leave a Reply

