30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 8 Flower

20130610-113323.jpg

 

 

I took this picture of a hydrangea in my friend’s front yard in Maryland. We only had a short time to visit a couple of people during the day on Saturday before the wedding on Saturday night.  We were visiting with a friend of my husband’s from law school, and he gave us a tour of his yard.  I’ve always loved hydrangeas even though I’ve never tried to grow them in my garden at home.  I believe they are annuals, meaning they will die in the winter but come back in the spring.  And the color of the blooms depends on the pH level of the soil.  After seeing his hearty gardens in the shady area by his front door full of hydrangeas, irises, and lilies, I am motivated to plant some in my backyard.

Thanks for reading this entry. Peace out!

Leave a Reply

