30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 11 Up

20130611-150408.jpg

On June 11, I took a bike ride with my son across town. It was another hot and sunny day here in Texas. I remembered the photo challenge prompt was ‘up’ so I pointed my iPhone up to the sky and snapped a shot of the blaring Texas sun shining down on us. I’ve always heard don’t look into the sun because it’s bad for the eyes. I didn’t look, just pointed the camera up. You can tell how hot it was just by looking. Although we are already in the upper 90s it still doesn’t compare to the triple digits we get in August.

Thanks for reading this entry. Peace out!

Leave a Reply

