21 Day Yoga Girl Challenge Day 7: Thank You #yogagirlchallenge

IMG_4683.JPG

Rachel challenged us to express gratitude to the world around us, to the people in our lives, and to ourselves.

I try to be grateful every day. I really appreciate every thing and every one in my life.

Today I am super grateful for many things starting with another day of life on this beautiful earth. I feel my best when I’m connected with nature, whether it’s at the beach or my normal life in Texas. One of my favorite parts about living in Texas is seeing the incredible sunsets. The landscape is flat, so the sky is a large canvass every night. I love to look up and notice the sky both during the day and at night. It reminds me how small I am in the big picture.

I’m thankful that my kids are healthy and happy. They’re each in different stages of life (9, 14, and 21), and I cherish every moment with them. When I’m not with them, I am thankful knowing they are in good hands and are enjoying themselves. I want them to be happy above all else. They are on vacation with their dad this week, so I am missing them, but I am happy to see their smiling faces in the pictures. I’m thankful they are having those experiences.

I’m grateful that my life offers opportunities to rest and relax without judgement or guilt. I understand that listening to my body is important and that rest and sleep are just as important as regular exercise. It was healing to slow down and take a nap this afternoon. When I woke up, I felt like I had just given myself a gift.

My heart is full of gratitude for love in my life. Small surprises like colorful flowers on the doorstep make me smile and feel loved. Sharing a strong friendship and deep connection with another person is special, and I’m thankful for all the joy and peace that love brings.

IMG_4685.JPG

Keeping up with the other days as much as I can (except for getting up early). I’ve been meditating, doing yoga, drinking lemon water, and walking my dogs so far.

Thanks for reading this entry. Peace out!

Leave a Reply

