21 Day Yoga Challenge Day 15: Sweat #yogagirlchallenge

IMG_3306.JPG

I spent about an hour sweating in the sauna, in the sun, and in the steam room at my gym. It feels so good to sweat out toxins and to relax in the heat! The sauna is a dry heat. I usually lie down on my back on top of a towel, and the heated wooden bench feels amazing, like a big heating pad. It helps my back muscles relax. The steam room is a wet heat as steam is pumped into the room in regular intervals. There is a eucalyptus smell in the air that clears out the sinuses. I also lie down on my back on a towel and enjoy the skin cleaning benefits of the steam opening up my pores.

IMG_0567.JPG

IMG_0566.JPG

This is the way I usually end my workouts at the gym. The only thing missing this time was soaking in the jacuzzi and swimming in the pool. I like to alternate between being super hot and cold! It’s good for the circulation! I didn’t get in the water this time because I have a new tattoo and can’t submerge it until it’s healed.

My other favorite place to sweat is hot vinyasa yoga class! Talk about sweating, holy cow I learned the hard way to bring a full size towel into class to put on the mat. Otherwise, the mat gets dangerously slippery from all the sweat that pours all over it. It’s a very cleansing feeling to sweat that much while doing yoga.

Thanks for reading this entry. Peace out!

Leave a Reply

