21 Day Yoga Girl Challenge Day 18: Mother Nature #yogagirlchallenge

IMG_4688.JPG

IMG_4711.JPG

Today I did yoga with bare feet on the grass at a local park. Yes some people saw me, but I didn’t really care. It felt great to sweat, like an outdoor version of hot yoga. I turned off my phone and enjoyed the sounds of nature while I practiced for about 45 minutes followed by about five minutes of meditation under a tree. It was a beautiful blue sky sun shiny day! Loved my view of the pretty trees while I practiced (lower left).

Since I also participate in the #handstand365 challenge, I did my daily handstand and posted that picture too. Besides my feet getting itchy from the grass, it was overall an excellent experience. I’ve never tried doing yoga outside on the grass before. It felt great to do it in a different setting like that.

I am a huge fan of Mother Nature! It started when I did a 95 day semester in the Rockies in 1989. Then, I worked for Greenpeace for a while and became an avid rock climber and mountain biker. I’ve been known to hug trees frequently! As I’ve gotten older, I’ve moved away from the outdoor adventure sports but not my connection with the environment. I still feel at my best when I am in nature somewhere. The beach is my favorite, but living in Texas that’s not always an option!

Thanks for reading this entry. Peace out!

Leave a Reply

