21Day Yoga Girl Challenge Day 14: Clean Out! #yogagirlchallenge

IMG_4639.JPG

Today’s challenge was to clean out! This is a picture of some of the rooms from my house. Every two weeks I have help. Thank god because without them, I’m not sure if the deep cleaning would ever get done. I have a hard enough time keeping up with all the surface cleaning like laundry, dishes, and trash. I love it when all the beds are made with clean sheets, the floors and bathrooms clean, and things in their places! It doesn’t last very long, but I enjoy it fully while it does.

Having a clean house brings me a sense of calm and peace. I started learning about feng shui and have applied some of the principals in my home. I’m no expert or anything, but I’ve decluttered and done several little things like using the color red, natural elements, and light, making the entry inviting with flowers and chimes and sweeping it frequently, hanging crystals, and situating my furniture so there is the best flow of energy (chi). When the home is clean and clear the mind can be too.

http://fengshui.about.com/od/thebasics/qt/fengshuibasics.htm to read about some basics for getting started with feng shui in the home.

http://www.astralaspects.biz/shop/horoscopes/feng-shui.html to read more about specific details about how to apply feng shui principals to the different areas of your home (using a compass and map of the home).

IMG_0564.GIF

IMG_0563.JPG

Thanks for reading this entry. Peace out!

IMG_0562.JPG

Leave a Reply

