Clear Change Program: day 5 Just Do It

Today I’m struggling with…

It was another bear of a day. I feel like I’m being tested. So many challenges going on in my life. Serious issues going on at work and so many demands in my personal life. Today I’m struggling with not having a glass of wine to wind down and help me manage stress. I almost was weak and bought some when I stopped at the store after work, but I didn’t. I was strong. The program guide says days 5-7 are the hardest days. I don’t really want to ruin the detox by having a weak moment. So instead my son and I got a bottle of sparkling apple juice, and he thought it was fun to drink it out of champagne glasses.

The restrictions these three days are really tough. I can basically eat fish, beans, vegetables, and apples, and pears. But the good news is this program isn’t about weight loss, so I can eat as much as I want as long as I only eat the approved foods.

Breakfast: ultraclear renew drink, GI boost, and probiomax

Lunch: leftover cauliflower stir fry with black beans

Snack: ultraclear renew drink

Dinner: Baked salmon with garlic, lemon, olive oil, sea salt and garlic, avocado, and peas.

Snack: apple and ultra clear renew drink, GI boost, and probiomax.

I was supposed to have four ultra clear renew drinks but I only had three. My morning just completely got away from me.


I had one cup of coffee and drank a bunch of water. I’m completely failing in the ‘getting plenty of rest’ category. There are just too many things to do and not enough time. My daughter’s having surgery tomorrow, so I had to have things ready for me to miss work. Hopefully I can rest more this weekend!

Thanks for reading this entry. Peace out!

Leave a Reply

