Clear Change Program Detox: Day 8 You’re Almost There

I’m proud of myself for…

being self-disciplined enough to make it this far in this program. It hasn’t been an easy process, and I sure wouldn’t have done it just for fun, but I’m proud that I’m doing it, and I’m proud that I’ve stuck to it all these days in a row. 

Today is the day to add in other fruits and vegetables and white rice (although I’m allergic to rice, so I didn’t eat any).  For some reason, yesterday I thought I was going to be able to eat other meats today (not just fish), so I bought chicken wings.  Much to my chagrin, I realized protein sources today are limited to fish and legumes, but I had already started cooking the wings for dinner (one of my son’s favorite meals).  I did have two wings because I just couldn’t resist. I hope that doesn’t mess things up too badly.


I’ve lost four pounds this week, and I can tell I’ve lost some belly fat.  I bet some of that was wine and cheese weight.  My digestion is definitely better than it was when I started the detox.  My skin is not clear yet, but I’m hoping it will get clearer in the next few days as this process ends.  It’s been a stressful couple of weeks, so I am not exactly feeling my best, but feeling better than when I started for sure.  The proof will be in the numbers next time I get my liver enzymes tested.

In the email they sent today for support, they suggested many ways of “keeping clean” after the detox ends.  The one I’m kind of bad about is using plastics.  They said never microwave with plastic, and I definitely do that. That’s a tough one to avoid for me because I am a teacher, and I take my lunch to school every day. If I bring something that needs to be heated up,  I don’t have dishes at school to use.  I already try to avoid bottled water, but sometime I do drink it depending on the circumstances.  These are areas I am going to address when I finish the detox.

“Avoid using pesticides/herbicides in your home and garden.

Consider organic whenever possible—especially with meat, dairy, and the following fruits and veggies: peaches, strawberries, bell peppers, spinach, cherries, cantaloupe, celery, apples, apricots, green beans, grapes, and cucumbers.

Drink at least 6-8 glasses of purified water each day.

Reduce your exposure to plastics. Buy juices and water in glass containers when possible. Do not microwave in plastic containers, and minimize washing plastic containers in the dishwasher under high heat. Limit use of plastic food wraps.

Eat fewer canned foods and more frozen or fresh foods.

Use natural or organic toiletry items, such as shampoo, soap, and fragrances.”

This is what I ate today: 

Breakfast:  one cup of coffee with agave nectar and half and half, smoothie with mango, coconut milk, spinach, ultra clear renew, GI boost, and probiomax.

Lunch:  leftover baked cod with peas, coconut oil, and sea salt

Snack:  ultra clear renew drink, two chicken wings

Dinner:  more leftover backed cod with peas and carrots

Snack:  ultra clear renew drink, GI boost, and probiomax

Thanks for reading this entry. Peace out!

 

One comment on “Clear Change Program Detox: Day 8 You’re Almost There

  1. I just realized the purpose of your detox program is to reduce your liver enzime count, right? Hope that works. Not drinking wine should help your arthritis pain, too, since wines has sugar in it.
    About microwave cooking with plastic, how about taking a pottery dish to school and keep it in your desk drawer, or somewhere, til you need to use it?

Leave a Reply

